Cravings

image

 

I’ve been eating
a lot of junk food lately,
perhaps as a way
of coping with a recent loss —
heartache can make
the body do weird things.

Now, however,
I feel my body
craving nutrients.
I want veges, 
I want fruits, 
I want exercise.

Does this signify
that I’m slowly getting past
my rough patch?
Am I on my way
to recovering
from my pain?
Maybe!

Whatever the reason,
here’s to moving forward,
here’s to better days,
here’s to a bit of peace,
here’s to happiness.

Have a wonderful day
and hugs to you all!

Anonymously Yours,
A.
🌷

 


**********
Image source: Google images
Contents compiled: May 8 2017
Originally published: May 8 2017
Copyright © 2017 Anonymously Yours


Author: A @ Anonymously Yours

Single mom and Writer

9 thoughts on “Cravings”

Leave a Reply

